Mission Statement

The aim of our association is to represent the French language in Wisconsin, encouraging the dissemination, both in schools and in the general public, of knowledge concerning all aspects of the culture and civilization of the French-speaking world, and reciprocal communication between all levels of the teaching of French.

  • Facebook App Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

Les Nouvelles

Concours Oral Français Promotional Videos

       General Promotional Video                         Student Promotional Video 

Feel free to share both of these videos with your students. 

AATF-WI Exemplary French Programs

Andrea Behn - Parker High School - Janesville, WI

-2017 Exemplary French Program with Distinction

Jessica Miller - UW-Eau Claire - Eau Claire, WI

-2017 Exemplary French Program with honors

Brian Wopat & Amy Ticknor - Onalaska High School - Onalaska, WI

-2018 Exemplary French Program with Distinction

Kara Torkelson - Wausau West High School - Wausau, WI

-2018 Exemplary French Program with Distinction 


Make your program stick out.
Apply for the AATF Exemplary French Program!


Andrea Behn

Parker High School - Janesville, WI

AATF-WI's own president, Andrea Behn, is featured in the spring edition of the ACTFL The Language Educator. Her article is titled, "My Journey Following the Path of the World-Readiness Standards".  Awesome job Andrea!

Please reload

UW-Madison French Program Info

Member Spotlight: Andrea Behn

2019 NFW Meme Contest Winners

Félicitations aux gagnants au lycée du Concours Meme:

1. Meryem O.-Mme Zoe WITZERLING- Neenah High School Neenah

2. Ava D.-Mme Zoe WITZERLING- Neenah High School Neenah

3. Joel O.- Mme Paula JOHNSON-FOX- Muskego High School


Félicitations aux gagnants au collège du Concours Meme:

1.  Cole S.- Mme Zoe WITZERLING- Horace Mann MS Neenah 

2.  Tyler W.- Mme Alecia PASDERA- Whitewater MS Whitewater

3.  Hudson L.-Mme Zoe WITZELING- Horance Mann MS Neenah

© AATF-Wisconsin 2020